LFA Executive Committee

Welcome to LFA's web presence

This is a page to store the reports, minutes, and membership of the Library Faculty Assembly's Executive Committee.

LFA Executive Board Minutes

LFA Annual Reports

Charges and Assembly Actions


Please contact us if you have questions or concerns.


Betsaida Reyes, Chair (email)

Executive Board

Erin Wolfe, Secretary (email)

Marcella Huggard, Member at Large (email)
Scott McEathron, Faculty Representative (email)
Jill Becker, Faculty Representative (email)
Angela Rathmel, Faculty Representative (email)






1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
KU Today