• Home
  • LFPA Executive Committee Members

Library Faculty and Professionals Assembly

Executive Committee Members (Elected Representatives)

Fiscal Year 2015-2016

Sherry Williams, Chair
Sara Morris, Vice-Chair/Chair-elect
Greta Kliewer, Secretary
Fran Devlin, Librarian
Gaele Gillespie, Associate Librarian
Musa Olaka, Assistant Librarian
Jocelyn Wehr, Unclassified Professional

Fiscal Year 2014-2015

Kim Glover, Chair
Sherry Williams, Vice-Chair/Chair-elect
Leah Nelson, Secretary
Lea Currie, Librarian
Gaele Gillespie, Associate Librarian
Elspeth Healey, Assistant Librarian
Meredith Huff, Unclassified Professional

Fiscal Year 2013-2014

Deborah Dandridge, Chair
Kim Glover, Vice-Chair/Chair-elect
Sherry Williams, Secretary
Keith Russell, Librarian
Jennifer Church-Duran, Associate Librarian
Jennifer Roach, Assistant Librarian
Rhonda Houser, Unclassified Professional

Fiscal Year 2012-2013

Nikhat Ghouse, Chair
Deborah Dandridge, Vice-Chair/Chair-elect
Mickey Waxman, Secretary
Scott McEathron, Librarian
Becky Schulte, Associate Librarian
Miloche Kottman, Assistant Librarian
Adrienne Sanders, Unclassified Professional

Fiscal Year 2011-2012

Sarah Goodwin-Thiel, Chair
Nikhat Ghouse, Vice-Chair/Chair-elect
Carmen Orth-Alfie, Secretary
George Gibbs, Librarian
Brian Rosenblum, Associate Librarian
Amalia Monroe-Gulick, Assistant Librarian
Mary Raple, Unclassified Professional

Fiscal Year 2010-2011

Erin Ellis, Chair
Sarah Goodwin-Thiel, Vice-Chair/Chair-elect
Marianne Reed, Secretary
Beth Warner, Librarian
Lea Currie, Associate Librarian
Wade Garrison, Assistant Librarian
Kim Glover, Unclassified Professional

Fiscal Year 2009-2010

Ada Emmett, Chair
Erin Ellis, Vice-Chair/Chair-elect
Wade Garrison, Secretary
George Gibbs, Librarian
Gaele Gillespie, Associate Librarian
Julie Petr, Assistant Librarian
Letha Johnson, Unclassified Professional

Fiscal Year 2008-2009

Scott McEathron, Chair
Ada Emmett, Vice Chair/Chair Elect
Julie Petr, Secretary
Keith Russell, Librarian-III
Sally Haines, Librarian-II
Shiferaw Assefa, Librarian-I
Sarah Kanning, Unclassified Professional

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
KU Today