Current Membership of LFSA Committees

Fiscal Year 2020-2021

For membership of LFPA committees prior to the transition to LFSA in 2016, see the LFPA Archive.

LFSA Executive Committee

Brian Rosenblum, co-chair
Chris Bohling, co-chair
Rebecca Schroeder, secretary
Mary Raple, member 
Angie Rathmel, member
Karna Younger, member

LFA Executive Committee

Brian Rosenblum, chair
Angie Rathmel, vice-chair/chair-elect
Karna Younger, secretary
L.Marie Avila, assistant librarian representative
Elspeth Healey, associate librarian representative
Scott McEathron, librarian representative

LSA Executive Committee​

Chris Bohling, chair
Mary Raple, vice-chair/chair-elect
Rebecca Schroeder, secretary
Meghan Misenhelter, member at large
Sharon Riley, member at large
Julie Woodrick, member at large

Libraries Committee on Promotion and Tenure

Jamene Brooks-Kieffer, chair, 2018-2021
Geoff Husic, 2018-2021
Michiko Ito, 2018-2021
Amalia Monroe-Gulick, 2019-2022
Betsaida Reyes, 2020-2023
Elspeth Healey, LFA executive liaison, 2020-2021

Sabbatical Leave and Post-Tenure Review Committee

Tami Albin, 2019-2021
Lea Currie, 2019-2021
Scott McEathron, 2019-2021
Becky Schulte, 2020-2022
Sarah Goodwin Thiel, 2020-2022
Scott McEathron, LFA executive liaison, 2020-2021

Committee on the Code

Sarah Chapman, 2019-2021
Sunita Gandhi, 2019-2021
Jon Giullian, 2020-2022
Karna Younger, LFSA executive liaison, 2020-2021

Committee on Research and Scholarly Activities

Andi Back, 2019-2021
Karen Cook, 2019-2021
Michael Peper, 2020-2022
Carmen Orth-Alfie, 2020-2022
Sara Outhier, 2020-2022
Mary Raple, LFSA executive liaison, 2020-2021

Nominating & Ballot Committee

Sunita Gandhi, 2019-2021
Lars Leon, 2020-2022
Chris Bohling, LFSA executive liaison, 2020-2021

Committee on Salaries and Benefits

Lea Currie, 2019-2021
Leah Hallstrom, 2020-2022
Lars Leon, 2019-2021
Matt Torres, 2020-2022
Mike Broadwell, ex officio
Shannon Royer, ex officio
Angie Rathmel, LFSA executive liaison, 2020-2021

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
KU Today